The annual Young Women Leaders Conference is organized by local students under the guidance of the Morgan Hill Branch of the American Association of University Women (AAUW). AAUW mentors and guides the students as well as providing financial support. Funding is provided through the Wildflower Fund (funds raised through AAUW Morgan Hill’s annual Wildflower Run). This is a non-profit 501 (c) 3 fund.



In addition, the city of Morgan Hill has been a generous supporter of the conference, donating conference rooms at the Morgan Hill Community and Cultural Center each year.


Other women leaders in the Morgan Hill community and beyond have also donated their time, leading breakout sessions for the students and participating in panel discussions.

2018 Panel L-R; Dr. Kathleen Rose (President, Gavilan College), Dr. Faith Protsman (Chief of Staff, St. Louise Hospital), Mindy Zen (MHPD Officer), Christina Turner (Morgan Hill City Manager), Chiquy Mejia (Morgan Hill Recreation Coordinator), Yvonne Randolph (P Eng, AAUW Morgan Hill member)

2019 Panel L-R; Yvonne Martinez Beltran (Morgan Hill City Council), Heather Orosco (MHUSD Trustee), Wendy Sullivan (MHUSD Trustee), Caitlin Robinett Jachimowicz (Morgan Hill City Council), Laura Perry (Gavilan College Trustee), Hana McElroy (moderator), Maureen Tobin (City of Morgan Hill Communications & Engagement Director)

For the 2020 conference, we would also like to thank the Santa Clara County Office of Women’s Policy (OWP) and Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SVCE) for their generous financial support.